Town & Circuit

United Church, Trowbridge is part of the Wiltshire United Area.  The Area covers a mixed urban/rural area of Wiltshire and includes the expanding towns of Trowbridge, Warminster, Westbury, Devizes, Calne, Corsham, Bradford-on-Avon and Melksham, together with the surrounding villages of Whitley, Winsley, Bromham, Semington, Seend, Steeple Ashton, Market Lavington, Monks Chapel, Chittoe Heath, Holt and Hilperton. 

The area is part of the larger Methodist grouping of the Methodist Church Bristol District, which covers Methodist churches in Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire,  Bristol and the edge of Oxfordshire.

The Wiltshire United Area is also part of the Southwestern Synod of the United Reformed Church, which covers United Reformed Churches in Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Wiltshire, Bristol and parts of Dorset, and Gloucestershire.